2018 - 2019 Board of Directors Voting

  • June 09, 2018
  • June 16, 2018
  • On-Line

Registration is closed

New England Chapter of the SFPE
PO Box 249

Norwood, MA 02062

Re: 2018/2019 Chapter Leadership Nominations

Dear Chapter Members:

On behalf of the Nominating Committee, the following nominations are submitted for election to the officer and director positions, and Scholarship Committee, for the 2018/2019 Chapter year.

President:                           Jennifer Hoyt, P.E. – MA Department of Fire Services

1st Vice President:             Brian Kuhn, P.E. – Simpson, Gumpertz & Heger

2nd Vice President:            Brian O’Connor, P.E. – National Fire Protection Association

Treasurer:                           Tony Schifiliti – FM Global

Secretary:                           Charles Mason, P.E. – Jensen Hughes

Directors (four positions - two year terms):

(1) Jack Murphy. – ARUP (first  year)
(2) Christopher LeClair – Warwick Fire Department (second year)
(3) Emily Brecher – ARUP (second year)
(4) Shawn Mahoney, P.E. – NFPA

Scholarship Committee (three elected positions):
(1) Dana Haagensen – Framingham Fire (Chair).
(2) Andrew Ryerson - FM Global
(3) Keith Flanders – Cosentini

(4) Chris Scangas - SGH

Kevin Cox – Jensen Hughes, having served as President for the 2017/2018 Chapter year, will assume the position of Immediate Past President.  Dana Haagensen has been appointed by the Chapter Board to serve as Secretary of the Scholarship Committee.

Per Section 11.2.2 in the Constitution of the Chapter, this report is being sent to the Chapter Members 30-days in advance of the on-line Annual Meeting.  Voting will be on-line via the Chapter website and available from June 9th - June 16th.  An announcement and instructions will be sent via email.

Nomination of any eligible candidate may be made by any Chapter Member for election to any office if the candidate's name and proposed office are submitted in writing to the Secretary seven days prior to the start of the On-Line Annual Meeting, together with the signatures of five members of the Chapter.

Tony Schifiliti
New England Chapter of the SFPE

Platinum Sponsors 


Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors


Bronze Sponsors 




Copyright © 2019
New England Chapter of the Society of Fire Protection Engineers

Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software